Books (and laptop) for Yosemite


Don’t you love to get a package in the mail? It’s especially fun when you don’t even remember what you ordered. (This happens more often than I’d like to admit!)

On Saturday I got a box and the return label gave no clues. I opened it up and found three writing books! I’d ordered them from Writer’s Digest when they had a sale.

It’s Spring Break for my kids and we’re headed up to Yosemite early Monday morning so I’m thrilled to have some great reading to take along. And should inspiration hit: have laptop, will travel. Yes, I know it’s sick. I’m going to enjoy the great outdoors with my computer in tow.

Tell me I’m not the only one…

16 thoughts on “Books (and laptop) for Yosemite

  1. I was excited when I got the bracelet in the mail a few days ago! Enjoy your time with family, books and laptop! I didn’t bring my laptop last week, but ended up using my mother in laws, but just checked up on FAcebook. I’m a FB addict. πŸ™‚

  2. Love the Maas book. If you get a chance, check out Jeffrey Sweet’s <><>Solving Your Script<><>. Massive insights there for prose writers, even if it is a book designed for new playwrights.

  3. Kelly – I’m so glad you liked the bracelet. I’ll have to look you up on Facebook — I’m addicted too :^)Glam – Not only did I enjoy my books, I spent some quality time with “Monarch” as well — yet another good reason to bring my computer along :^)Sarah – Good to know you understand!Christy – The pitch book is great and so was Yosemite!PJ – I’m almost done with the pitch book and I can say it’s quite usefulBecky – It was great!Suzanne – I’m the same way and I’m glad you like the book!Vivian – It was fun and I’m glad you drag yours along too πŸ™‚Katie – I haven’t gotten to Writer Mama yet, but I’ll let you know once I read itDal – I’ve heard great things about the Maass book. I’m looking forward to itKelly – It WAS wonderfulMatt – Books in the mail are always good :^)Meredith – I’ll have to go see what you wrote on the subject πŸ™‚Beth – Thanks!

Leave a Reply

