A Page A Day

I’ve been kind of stuck on this new novel I started writing. I’m fifty pages in and more than a little overwhelmed by the possibilities. I made an outline but I’m not sure if I still want to go in that direction. Indecision leads to inaction and…I haven’t been writing.

So, when I saw that Weronika was organizing a page a day challenge, I signed up. It’s only for a month. I plan to use the time to flesh out backstory, just free write stuff that will probably never end up in the book, as well as to write an actual page of story. Every day.

Need a kick in the pants to get back on track with your writing? This might be the ticket. Find out more about the challenge and the people participating on Weronika’s blog.

17 thoughts on “A Page A Day

  1. I always shoot for a page a day at least, if not 1,000 words. It's not a lot, and it can really get you jump-started. Good luck! πŸ™‚

  2. You can do it! Sometimes I have to force myself w/ a page-a-day goal. It really does help. When I'm writing, I try to do two pages and one mile (walking) a day. I take Sat and Sun off. It's a formula that has been good for me.

    good luck!

  3. Sounds like a cool challenge. Good for you, diving into it. I bet fleshing out backstory will help a lot. I sometimes get stuck because I don't know a character well enough. The same has happened when my outline has become unclear.

    Good luck! You'll get it all figured out!

Leave a Reply

