Thanksgiving

Things I’m thankful for this week:

Critique partners who talk me down from ledges, who challenge me to write better, encourage me when I’m down. I’d be lost without them. Thank you Lori, Kim, Gwen & Val.

Children who bring a smile to my face every single day. Thank you Drew & Jasmine.

A husband who loves me even when he doesn’t understand why I’m up until 1 a.m. writing novels and blog posts. Thank you Craig.

This beautiful valley that I live in and the friends who have made me love this place even more.

Every day that I’m around to celebrate another day.

I hope you all have as much to be thankful for.
Have a happy Thanksgiving and I’ll see you next Monday.

Word count for WiP = 15,219

17 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. What a beautiful list, Sherrie.

    Hmmm. Since most of my followers are American (even though I'm not), I wonder if most are taking Friday off from blogging. Then I can get a day off too so I can try to make up for lost writing time. 😀

    Congrats on the word count! 😀

  2. Love to read when people are grateful, Sherrie. Thank you for another thoughtful post.

    What am I thankful for? My Lord and Savior, Jesus. And, my family.

    Have a happy holiday!

  3. Personal and lovely list. I thank you for sharing this and all your other wonderful posts.
    I'm also grateful to have a holiday that reminds us to be thankful for all the good in life. Happy Thanksgiving, friend!

  4. hi miss sherrie! wow i got a zillion things for being thankful for. one of them is having a really special and nice blogger friend like you. i hope you have a really nice thanksgiving.
    …hugs from lenny

  5. Hi Sherrie;
    I met you – though you didn't know it – though a google search on the Author Becky Levine. I read your 12/2009 Spotlight interview, and I must say it is one of the best author interviews I've seen. I enjoyed both your style, and Becky's responses.

    I've been reading through several of your recent blog posts and I find you an interseting person.

    Your list of Thanks is heartwarming. I just wanted to say HELLO, and wish you a Happy Thanksgiving.

    …….dhole

Leave a Reply

