Caroling and Winners

Image Source

The thing I love most about working in a school is being around the kids. I love their energy and enthusiasm, not to mention the funny things they say.

For instance, this conversation I overheard between two first graders working on a holiday word search.

“Did you find CAROLING?”
“No. What is CAROLING?”
“I think it’s Santa’s wife.”

Love them!

And now, my fellow bibliophiles, some books I need to ship out. The winners from last week’s giveaway are:

Myrna Foster: Wisdom’s Kiss
Jackee: The Replacement
C.R. Evers: Revolution
Kelly Polark: A Great and Terrible Beauty
Tricia O’Brien: Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist

Woo-hoo!! Congratulations one and all!! Send me your snail mail addy’s and I’ll get these books to you, maybe even before Christmas 🙂

Have a great holiday and I’ll see you all next year!!

14 thoughts on “Caroling and Winners

Leave a Reply

