Children’s Book Week Kid Lit Giveaway Hop

bloghop

I’m so excited to be part of the Children’s Book Week Kid Lit Giveaway Hop. Reading books with my kids has always been a special part of our time spent together. I hope WISH YOU WEREN’T will become one of those books that parents and kids enjoy reading together, that kids enjoy reading under the covers and that people enjoy enough to share with each other. Want to check it out for yourself? You can enter to win a copy below!

20687440ABOUT WISH YOU WEREN’T
Marten doesn’t believe in the power of wishes. None of his have ever come true. His parents ignore him, his little brother is a pain and his family is talking about moving to Texas. Not cool. So when he makes an impulsive wish during a meteor shower, he doesn’t expect it to make any difference.

Until his annoying brother disappears.

With the present uncertain and his brother’s future in limbo, Marten finds himself stuck in his past. And if he runs out of time, even wishes might not be enough to save the ones he loves.

You can win one of three e-books by following this link to the Rafflecopter giveaway.

KID LIT GIVEAWAY HOP EVENT DETAILS
More than 100 bloggers, authors, publishers, and publicists are sharing copies of fabulous books through this blog hop put together by  Mother Daughter Book Reviews  and Youth Literature Reviews. The Children’s Book Week Giveaway Hop 2014 features links to giveaways for fabulous children/teen’s books, gift cards, cash, or other prizes.  What better way to celebrate Children’s Book Week?

Click here to view the complete list of participating bloggers and authors…

28 thoughts on “Children’s Book Week Kid Lit Giveaway Hop

      • I’m in the middle of watching the “Anne of Green Gables” DVDs (with Megan Follows) 🙂 Got through Parts 1 and 2, ending with Gilbert letting Anne have the teaching job. Tonight I’ll watch the next DVD 🙂 Got them from the library, but some day hope to own this amazing collection!

    • I just watched Part 1 last week with a friend! Megan Follows is the perfect Anne. I was so happy they used my favorite line from the books, when Anne says she’s “in the depths of depression.” I used that expression throughout most of middle school and high school 🙂

  1. Oops, I think I left a comment in your about me accidently, he he. Great to meet you Sherrie and your MG book sounds great. Thanks so much for joining us on the Children’s Book Giveaway Hop

  2. Thank you for being an author! That to me is an honor. Now, I also think what everyone is doing during this book week is very important because it promotes literacy! One of the books that excited me as a youngster was Peter Pan. I learned to read that book with repetition from my mother reading it over and over. I then taught my sister and a neighbor friend how to read!

  3. Great giveaway. I won’t enter since I already have your book. 🙂

    As a child, I loved James and the Giant Peach and reread it many times, but it was V.C. Andrews who had me hooked on her books in middle school.

  4. Thanks so much for the great giveaway! I have been wanting to read this book since I first heard about it. 🙂

    I loved Beverly Cleary books as a child. Ramona just spoke to me. They probably started my love of reading.

    • Thanks, Jess!

      I loved Beverly Cleary books, especially Henry Huggins and The Mouse and the Motorcycle. My kids still love listening to the audiobook of Henry Huggins. Neil Patrick Harris does an amazing job reading it.

    • I’m so glad you like the cover — I designed it 🙂

      Sorry you don’t do e-books. I just mailed out 12 print books from another giveaway and spent a fortune on postage so I went with the e-books this time. But keep watching this blog if you want to win one because it’s entirely possible that I’ll give away more print copies at some point!

  5. Thanks for joining us in the Giveaway Hop. Pinning and tweeting about your giveaway.

Leave a Reply

