Summer Time

kayakingThe best part of summer is having time. Time for reading, time for vacation, time for kayaking, time for baking, time for redesigning the website. I’ve been doing all of these things. You’ll see the website redesign soon, but I have to say, my family is definitely more appreciative of the baked treats I’ve been making!

The last two books I’ve finished have been amazing, in completely different ways. The Martian by Andy Weir (I’ll be giving away a copy in a few weeks when I post my review) now tops my list of possibly the best science fiction I’ve read. LOVE that book. GrayMartiansBetween Shades of Gray by Ruta Septys was powerful, stark, incredibly moving. If you enjoy historical fiction and you want to learn more about what happened in Lithuania and Russia during World War II, you’ll want to read this story.

But I know you’re not here to hear about my book reviews or summer fun. You want to know who won the ARC of Half Bad, right? So let’s have a look at the entry form. Looks like the winner is:

Half Bad Winner

Congratulations, Stephanie! I’ll be emailing you to get your snail mail address so that I can send the book to you later this week.

As for the rest of you, tell me what you’ve been doing this summer, especially if you have some good books to recommend. I always like to hear what everyone’s reading 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Time

Leave a Reply

