The Sound of Things to Come

SantaClaritaLast week at the book festival was so much fun. The venue was gorgeous – one of the best libraries I’ve ever visited – and the organizers were so thoughtful and generous. It was definitely my favorite festival so far. Plus, I got to meet some awesome authors who’ve written some great books. Thanks to the people who came out, who stopped by to say hi, who bought books. I hope you had just as great a time as I did!

The last few weeks have been busy. Big things have been happening!

  1. I’ve been working with an incredibly talented artist to design a new cover. I loved the original cover, but I think the new one will give a better taste of the adventure inside. (I can hardly wait to post a sneak peek!) 
  2. Tonight I’m listening to the final draft of the audiobook for Wish You Weren’t. So exciting! Edward Zebrowski did the reading and hopefully next week I’ll be able to upload a sample.
  3. And last but not least, I’m almost done with my first draft of the sequel to Wish You Weren’t. The official title is Borrowed Time and before too long, I’ll be able to share a sample from that as well. Squee!!

Yep, big things going on! And just in case you’re curious, here are books from three of the authors I got to hang out with at the festival last week. Check ’em out – they’re great writers and cool people, as well!

Screen Shot 2015-01-25 at 11.04.41 PMBrutal Youth by Anthony Breznican
Don’t you just love this cover? I’ve wanted to read this book
ever since I saw the cover. Hearing him talk about the story
made me even more excited to start on it – especially now
that I have a signed copy 🙂

 

Screen Shot 2015-01-25 at 11.04.27 PMBruised by Sarah Skilton
Sarah is literally one of the nicest people I have ever met.
She was friendly to everyone and made every person who
came near her feel welcome. I’m excited to read this story.
It has a strong female character and a great premise.

 

Screen Shot 2015-01-25 at 11.07.00 PMCryptic Spaces by Deen Ferell
Like me, Deen writes sci-fi, time travel stories and had
a wealth of writerly knowledge to share. This is the first
book in a planned series of seven books and the first two
are out now. Looking forward to reading this one, too!

9 thoughts on “The Sound of Things to Come

  1. The festival sounds like such fun! I love that you met so many great people and had a chance to talk with other authors. You do have a lot of exciting things going on right now. I can’t wait to see a snippet of the new cover and to hear a bit of the audio. I love a good audio book. Happy to hear about all the good news. 🙂

  2. I’m so happy to hear that there will be a sequel to “Wish You Weren’t” — I really enjoyed the book! I can’t wait to see the new cover, too, though I loved the first cover.

Leave a Reply

